Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Athletic abilities after LL  (Read 16864 times)

bar

• Visitor
Athletic abilities after LL
« on: June 28, 2016, 04:40:25 PM »

Hello all,
I know that this subject has been discussed here a lot,  but I want to be sure.

I'm 169cm, 31years old, and I would like to add 3cm to my femurs and 2.5cm to my tibias, since I am a professional salsa instructor and this is my passion in life. do you think that after this amount of lengthening I would be able to be 100% recovered.

I want to start with the femurs and after 1.5 years do the tibias, in order to be fully recovered after 5years.

please take a look at this guy that added 6cm to his femurs and run fast and good.

thank you ALL for your answers!

Anna21

• Visitor
Re: Athletic abilities after LL
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2016, 09:19:34 PM »

Who was this guy's doctor?

Alu

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2016, 10:23:53 PM »

LLuser1

• Banned
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2016, 01:01:37 AM »

Forget about keeping full athletic abilities. Some doctors say you will recover 100% but that isn't true. The teenage boy from Monegal wanted to be a professional sportsplayer and Monegal told him it's fine, only 3 days of pain and you'll be fine (and he was doing quads!). And he had complications and his dreams of being a sportsplayer are over.
Banned for wrongly implying a patient death/posting incomplete information and repeated spamming/bumping irrelevant threads to post about Dr Monegal/MMaker despite warning.

bar

• Visitor
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2016, 10:16:20 AM »

Thank you, very depressing...
I think I will need to give up on the dream to be taller in that case.

btw, old forum  admin said at the past:

"My legs are stronger, better and longer than ever and I'm happily playing football, doing weights, running and enjoying life."
http://bit.do/b9tmK