Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Giotikas - Femurs and Tibias "2nd stage two weeks after"  (Read 414 times)

David5221

• Visitor
Giotikas - Femurs and Tibias "2nd stage two weeks after"
« on: April 23, 2021, 06:48:08 PM »

The other day I was Checking on Giotikas Prices where there's only 2 weeks of gap between the surgeries from the 4 segment lengthen package.

From I had read on this forum a gap of a year is recommended for a 2nd stage either femurs or tibias, so I'm curious to know is there is anyone who had done the 4 segment in a short gap because besides of the huge pain I can't imagine how much energy the body would need to consolidate both femurs and tibias and the same time also this would lead on a massive weight loss right?

For clarify I'm not an expert and I'm just doing some guessing here so I would like to know your opinions, I'm currently preparing for my surgery in 8-10 months and I'm aiming for 4.5cm on tibias and 5cm on femurs I had in mind 2 years of time between each segment but this Giotikas's package caught my attention.

Serilium

Re: Giotikas - Femurs and Tibias "2nd stage two weeks after"
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2021, 07:17:03 PM »

check messages

RealLostSoul

« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2021, 07:41:13 PM »

It's similar to Paleys option 3/5 , its called quadrilateral. It's possible but some Doctors don't recommend it and if you look at quadri diaries you see it is very very very tough. Not only mentally but physically, you stretch your soft tissue way more, you have 2 major surgeries in a short period of time and you have literally 6 broken bones. I wanted to do quadri initially too but I decided not to do it because of the massive toll it takes on you. Better do femurs first then if you still feel not tall enough tibias later (1 year or more).

Iwanttobetalleresp

• Visitor
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2021, 09:16:20 PM »