Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Reality Check: How do you measure your height?  (Read 1359 times)

Sorcerer

• O' captain! My captain!
Reality Check: How do you measure your height?
« on: April 22, 2023, 01:51:21 AM »

I am a deep researcher into height whereby I have learned some basic statistic knowledges, and I found out 99% of people did not know how to measure their heights accurately.

The accurate way is to face towards a wall, then cap a hard object like box, triangle, etc. on your head against the wall and then draw a line below the object, finally use a tape to measure the height as your height, or you can use an anthropometric meter to measure your height.

My results were 162cm at night by both of the ways, but sometimes my height would go down to 161.5cm idk why, but after resting for a while, my height will go back to 162cm. So, I'd say my height is 100% legit solid 162-163cm. I can see many girls who are shorter than me even in Shanghai everytime I take a stroll outside(but yeah, many girls are also significantly taller than me lol. There are many hot tall girls at the level of female model here), but on China's Internet, even 162-163cm is very short for a girl and I've known of another deep researcher like me whose height was 2cm lower than the height he measured by comparing his height to the one of the upper side of windowsill, so these can shed a light on the fact that 99% of people really do not know how to measure height and do not know about height, as well as the dishonesty.
These also explain to a great degree why people always think the height data are deflated, because of Retinal Effect, as well as their ignorances of height measurement as well as the knowledges about height, and of course they do not know about Statistics either.