Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9   Go Down

Author Topic: I had LL in 2007 and I'm still here. Ask me anything!  (Read 40978 times)

Medium Drink Of Water

• Premier Member
I had LL in 2007 and I'm still here. Ask me anything!
« on: October 19, 2021, 07:28:09 PM »

I'm not an expert on LL; you may know more than me about certain technical details.  I had the surgery in 2007 and can provide a recovered patient's insights and opinions from a long-term perspective.

everythingbutheight

• Visitor
Re: I had LL in 2007 and I'm still here. Ask me anything!
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2021, 03:29:03 AM »

I'm not an expert on LL; you may know more than me about certain technical details.  I had the surgery in 2007 and can provide a recovered patient's insights and opinions from a long-term perspective.

Thanks for doing this. I'm 168cm (5'6) and 22 years old, which may be similar to your situation back in 07.

1) It's been 14 years since you've done this. Most that do this, never come back to this forum. You're still here though. Is it just to genuinely help others on here or do you still have height on your mind?

2) From your perspective, do you think your experience would of been more successful by any metric (less pain, less complications, more height) if you would of done it today vs 07?

3) Diminishing returns. As I'm 5'6, I've heard this surgery is life changing for someone my height. As for someone who is let's say 5'9, not so much. Do you agree with this statement? How satisfied are you at 5'10 and how has it changed your life around work, women, friends, family?