Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is 30-32 too old to do LL?  (Read 1365 times)

Is 30-32 too old to do LL?
« on: May 26, 2019, 10:03:04 PM »

I'm now a little less than 26.5 but I don't have the money atm and there are things I have to do first. And sometimes I have doubts.

Also would you say that LL shorten life expectancy? I am no doctor, but thinking that the way muscle tissues are stretched unnaturally after LL, it must heavily affect our body mechanic.

Activatedx

Re: Is 30-32 too old to do LL?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2019, 11:16:38 PM »

I'm now a little less than 26.5 but I don't have the money atm and there are things I have to do first. And sometimes I have doubts.

Also would you say that LL shorten life expectancy? I am no doctor, but thinking that the way muscle tissues are stretched unnaturally after LL, it must heavily affect our body mechanic.

Doubt it it would shorten life expectancy but younger you do it the better. Some people do it 40-50 but slower healing and higher complication rate

azman

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2019, 04:30:19 AM »

Hey Bruce

The following is the questions and answer I got from Dr. Rozbruch, one of the doctor I'm considering doing my CLL.  Guess I was in your shoe, maybe shorter, I'm going to do CLL this year or the beginning of next year with Dr. R or Dr. G, just need to figure everything out.  Hope this help.  The caps are his answers.  Wished I done it sooner back in 2017 but no time is better than now.  And it better not shorten my life, hoping it will improve it!!!!!!!!!!!

01.  Do you take patient that’s 5’ ½?”  YES

02.  At age, 44, is it safe to have the NuVasive’s Precice Stryde bilateral femurs lengthening surgery?YES

03.  What can I do to prepare for bilateral femurs lengthening surgery? EAT WELL, EXERCISE
« Last Edit: May 27, 2019, 05:23:17 AM by azman »

soitchi