Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: work after limb lengthening  (Read 5166 times)

Ali

• Visitor
work after limb lengthening
« on: January 20, 2014, 08:24:24 AM »

Hi, my name is Ali  ;). I have talked to Dr. Salameh and Dr. Jamal. I also have read dairies on the old forums. I have some idea that the old forums are now distrusted.

As I am rather new to the idea of limb lengthening. After reading quite a lot i could not find the answer to a important question, which is, Can i go to work after the lengthening process is completed? I can understand i can not start working right away. However if i rest for 15 days after lengthening.would it be possible for me to go to work with Dr. Salameh's external device or Jamal's internal device since both can bear weight.

Anyway, I am 31 years, 168 cm. I want to gain 6.5 to 7 cm on the tibia.

I don't have a lot of the money for both tibia and femur. So, for now I am only considering the tibia. Maybe in future when i have enough money i can get 6.5 cm on femurs. It has come to my attention that people are prone to complications when they try to lengthen more than 6.5 or 7 cm or make that ankle incision with Dr. Salameh. Therefor I won't go more than 6.5 or 7 in order to avoid serious complications and keep my proportion. 

Moubgf

Re: work after limb lengthening
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2014, 01:51:03 PM »

Alright we don't care since your opinion about everything will change until that actuall day you are sitting in the operation room... so now. It all depends on what kind of work you are having. Period. Also you will not be able to walk normaly maybe 2-3 months after the surgery. In your case being so old i can say that you will need atleast 6 month of recovery after your surgery. But hey! whateva..

Ali

• Visitor
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2014, 06:54:15 AM »