Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Calling out Sweden and other athletic oriented LLers  (Read 7888 times)

Atheist

• Visitor
Calling out Sweden and other athletic oriented LLers
« on: January 20, 2014, 05:23:07 PM »

Thanks for taking the time to read this post, this year I will be 17 and I have been researching LL for around 2 years, and having read many diaries the impression I get is that if I was to go for internals at an expensive doctor such as betz or paley, there would be minimal  complications. Right now I am an average Asian at 5 foot 7 and I am considering 3 inches in the next few years.  However I am extremely athletic and work out every day on top of that, with a strict diet. The question is whether it is possible to even get back to 70 to 80 percent of pre LL mobility,  because I wouldn't be able to reconcile myself to a body which is taller but lacks even average functionality. Please advise given your experience whether this is a realistic expectation or just wishful thinking on my part. If the reality is harsh let it be so

Metanoia

Re: Calling out Sweden and other athletic oriented LLers
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2014, 05:44:10 PM »

You are still quite young. Are you sure you can't grow otherwise, e.g. getting hormone injections?

Wannabegiant

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2014, 06:52:20 PM »