Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Money is the biggest hurdle to lls, at least for me  (Read 4260 times)

Brightstar

• Visitor
Money is the biggest hurdle to lls, at least for me
« on: April 17, 2016, 04:04:46 AM »

Hey friends, I'm new to the forum and I'm sure most of you guys can acknowledge how I ended up logging into this wonderful forum.
Like the title says money is the biggest hurdle for me because I'm just a college undergrad who gets minimum wage, plus I don't come from a rich family background.
I don't blame my parents for my short height or the lack of fund; I love them with all my heart and I know they have done everything for me.
To be a modest person and a proud son for my parents, the last thing i would do is ask them for huge amount og money for cosmetic reasons.
If i can wisely plan out school, work and studying together, i think i can get about a $1000 per month at most.
My plan is to graduate college a semester early and take about 7 months doing lls, before getting into medical school. That gives me about 1 year to save up money, which means I would end up with an insufficient amount of fund for lls (I'm hoping to save up around $12-14k).
I was wondering where can I get the most cost effective (considering the amount of money I will have which is less than $15k) lls?
I've done some clicking around past postings but it seems like the price has only gone up in the last couple years (feels like the price will keep going up).
I know it sounds implausible to get lls with such low funds, but please enlighten me with suggestions.
Hope all of you have a great day  :D

ub40

Re: Money is the biggest hurdle to lls, at least for me
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2016, 03:07:11 PM »

with living costs such as hotel and food 30k CAD is a good amount with the cheaper doctors. Maybe 20-25k USD
170-176 cm, May 2016 still consolidating

Knik