Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Limb lengthening surgery insurance or other payment options.  (Read 5783 times)

143grazia

• Visitor
Limb lengthening surgery insurance or other payment options.
« on: October 08, 2016, 03:04:02 AM »

I am already a 19 year old girl from the Philippines. For my age, my 143 cm stature caused me extreme depression and anxiety. I could have one shot for hope with my condition through undergoing a limb lengthening procedure which cost around $50000+ in my country. Fifty thousand dollars is an unattainable amount for a student like me.

To have dreams in life is normal for anyone, and it brings extreme hopelessness to understand that I can never attain them due to my condition. I am a hardworking, responsible person and student. I graduated top of the class in elementary and salutatorian in highschool. Currently, I am one of our university's dean's listers. But, no matter how much hardwork I do, constant discrimination, campus bullying still buries all those to oblivion. In God's will, I might graduate in 3 years and thinking about getting employed depresses me. I hope this forum could help me out in finding other payment options for this procedure. I watched a girl from youtube who grew 16 inches with no expenses because it was covered by insurance since she had achodroplasia. As for my case; I am already technically a dwarf, is there any hospital or clinic or any other sort of options for me to get an insurance?  or even get the surgery through longterm installment basis?

This condition is changing my mental state, going out of the house is a challenge each day now. Being aware of the condition kept me from sleeping at night. I know this greatly affected my studies but this deficiency already made its way to the deepest part of my brain.