Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Anyone educate me on taking loans[USA]  (Read 454 times)

ape

Anyone educate me on taking loans[USA]
« on: October 12, 2020, 06:36:04 PM »

I'm 20 and I'm a junior in college. I'm doing computer science at a top 10 computer science school with a good gpa and I plan on getting a masters degree. My plan to is to graduate a semester early which will leave me 8 months to do LL.

Obviously as a student, my biggest problem is money. I will make a lot of money in the future, but I need it now. What should I do? I'm going to take out as much student loans as I can but it's not enough. I need about $30k more to do this.

anaverageperson

• Visitor
Re: Anyone educate me on taking loans[USA]
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2020, 06:40:10 PM »

Hey man. Couple of things:

1. I understand wanting to get it done ASAP. You are very young still!
2. If time is really of the essence for you, why are you getting an MSCS before getting a job? Is it outside of the scope of reason for you to graduate and have a high paying job lined up, then get an MSCS later? Having high income + building credit history will be very helpful for you in getting loans.
3. You probably should not use student loans to finance your operation!

Goal: +3.75cm tibias + 3.75cm femurs with STRYDE

ape

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2020, 06:55:14 PM »

After I get my job I will be too settled to get surgery. Half a year of gap in my resume. Also this gap between bachelors to masters is the perfect opportunity I have no commitment during that time.

Tengo

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2020, 11:24:18 PM »