Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What is the most convenient method of LL?  (Read 570 times)

jem_semarc

What is the most convenient method of LL?
« on: February 18, 2020, 10:55:46 AM »

Hi guys,

I am pleased to have joined you all on this forum and on this adventure.

I'm pretty new to this whole thing but I reckon after a lot of research, I will most likely go ahead and do one of the surgeries. I currently only know about one procedure.

I've read up on Dr. Guichet's procedure in London (very pricey though) but this looks like the most reliable method, am I right? I understand that all procedures have its pros and cons, but what would you say is the most convenient? I am not looking for max height gain, just a few cm really. I am a business owner so I can only afford to take minimal time off work so I am looking for the quickest/most painless method of LL while sacrificing the height gain limit.

Now, I understand that they all need plenty of time off and will come with a lot of pain, but there must be a method which is more endurable and slightly faster to get back to normal life and that's really what I am looking for.

I'll still do all my research over the next year and if I do plan on actually doing it, this would take place in 2021 so I would have plenty of time do think about it.

Appreciate any responses.
Stryde on Femurs in Jan/2021 with Dr. Giotikas - currently @ 5 ft 5, goal height 5 ft 8.

Medium Drink Of Water

• Premier Member
Re: What is the most convenient method of LL?
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2020, 03:19:39 PM »

You found it already. ;)

cyborg4life

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2020, 07:10:24 PM »

Hey jem_semarc yeah I think that you are on the right track with the Guichet nail. The Precice Stryde is pretty badass too. I wish all these were around when I got it but you'll be in good standing once you decide