Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why would anyone choose the Guichet nail over Stryde?  (Read 1372 times)

jem_semarc

Why would anyone choose the Guichet nail over Stryde?
« on: May 16, 2020, 10:33:58 AM »

I’m new to all of this so I am not trying to bash Dr. guichet.

Why would anyone choose the nail over stryde when they are both similarly priced? It just confuses me when I see people using the nail method, although not that often anymore. Stryde just seems so much more safer.

Also, Dr. Guichet has had a few cases of making patients crippled and unfortunately deaths as well.

Am I missing something here? Like I said, I don’t know much about Dr. G so if anyone else could fill me in, that would be great!
Stryde on Femurs in Jan/2021 with Dr. Giotikas - currently @ 5 ft 5, goal height 5 ft 8.

Montreal172

Re: Why would anyone choose the Guichet nail over Stryde?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2020, 04:56:30 PM »

No man you’re spot on. They usually go for him because of their marketing and very little research.

frenchie

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2020, 05:56:49 PM »

Pasting my previous post again on Betzbone and Guichet nail

I just hope to paint this real picture of Betzbone and Guichet nail, once considered superior lengthening devices.