Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Overseas ex-dancer Female 21yrs, gain 5cm advice please!  (Read 741 times)

female.taller

• Visitor
Overseas ex-dancer Female 21yrs, gain 5cm advice please!
« on: August 13, 2020, 01:53:58 AM »

Am 21 yrs and looking to add 5cm

am currently 155 and would love to be 160.
I used to be a competitive dancer to am super flexible and weigh around 54kg.
i'm mixed race (indian/russian) and am from Australia.
Am looking to do the Stryde in femurs and am very new to this all!

What are people's experiences travelling to america to get this surgery/ any recommnedations as to which dr is best for international?
Im a student myself, do you think i'd be able to go back to Australia 3 months after surgery and then return 1-2yrs later for removal?
Any increased risk for a female with stryde? I've heard some really scary things about increased risk of fat embolism

Hagane

Re: Overseas ex-dancer Female 21yrs, gain 5cm advice please!
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2020, 05:02:03 AM »

hey female.taller
where in aus are you from? i was in brisbane for the last couple years
the big question i guess first off is:whats your budget? when are you looking to get the procedure done?

there are heaps of docs in the us, typically their price range is somewhere between 75k-105k USD for the procedure, some include physio, some dont. all of these procedures obviously are cosmetic and will not be covered by any insurance.
the three most "popular" us docs on this forum are: paley, mahboubian and rozbruch. you can find their individual pricing and reviews on here. i honestly dont think you can go wrong with any of those docs.
your other options are dr lee dong hoon of korea and dr giotkas of greece.
there are many more but these are the ones that get more praise on this site.