Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I NEED to hear from real people that got LL surgery done  (Read 614 times)

MT

• Visitor
I NEED to hear from real people that got LL surgery done
« on: October 09, 2020, 03:52:21 PM »

Hi Guys,

Im female 159.8cm in the morning and night time i shrink to abouts 1
157cm anyway Im very clost to getting LL surgery done in Egypt if you wanna know why
A. IM a professional model and yes i get regular jobs but i know i can get soo much more
And sign up with more agencies in saying that ive been lucky enouhh to get the best agency in the country

So im planning on gettinfg LL and using ILLIZAROV for my tibia 5.5cm or 6 the most!

So would love to hear about your LL experience

Whats the pain like?
2. When can you walk without crutches?
After the frame is removed can you walk normal and run etc ?
4. How long after the frame is removed you can start walking?

Please describe everythung including any pain after consolidation period and how long
Did it take you to walk without feeling or looking tad funny ??

Thank you all :)

Tengo

Re: I NEED to hear from real people that got LL surgery done
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2020, 04:48:25 PM »

I imagine your legs will look shredded with scars using ilizarov and as a model that will be obvious to people. From what I remember reading diaries it takes around a year after surgery to walk normal and overall very painful, you will have to read a few diaries to get the gist. There are other methods that will cost more but better recovery time.

MT

• Visitor
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2020, 05:15:39 PM »

Hey,

Thank you for getting back. Im planning on getting scars removed surgically or by laser.

My dr is saying 6 to 8months of getting back to normal, not sure if this js correct, thats based on 5cm.

Medium Drink Of Water

• Premier Member