Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Only want to add 1 inch or around 3 cm (noob here)  (Read 1837 times)

onlywantafewcmmore

Only want to add 1 inch or around 3 cm (noob here)
« on: May 11, 2021, 02:53:01 AM »

What would be the least invasive way of doing this? Or does it not matter how much you wanna add, as it will be equally invasive?

TouchTheSkies

Re: Only want to add 1 inch or around 3 cm (noob here)
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2021, 10:55:10 AM »

I’d say anything up to 5cm on the femurs is very safe and you’ll get back quickly (on stryde nail of course)
Age - 19
Target - 6-8 cm internal
Waiting for Stryde return..

overandover

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2021, 11:08:11 AM »

Go for tibia full externals. It's the cheapest and safest way for you.

onlywantafewcmmore

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2021, 12:28:07 PM »

And are there any reputable surgeon in either Germany or Turkey? As I understand it, this is sort of a new procedure, and probably the most difficult cosmetic surgery there is.

Future Skycraper

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2021, 12:42:36 PM »

Hi there, mate! Cheers!

They are all relly invasive. There are internals and externals, I would say internals go inside your bone, but they give less scaring, infection and other things compared to external. Internals are the most new ones (precisa and the wonderful Stryde). It's a fact that the more you length the more complications can occur, the longer the rehab and revocery will be and a higher chance of not going back to fully 100%. But, it mostly depends at your body, as flexibility, health, and etc. There some people who do 14cm and are completely fine and some who did 5cm and are not the best now.