Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Quadrilateral lengthening - Dr. Paley & Robbins  (Read 9754 times)

motoboarder

Quadrilateral lengthening - Dr. Paley & Robbins
« on: January 20, 2022, 09:51:28 PM »

Hello LL friends,

Just another case of limb lengthening here. I'm doing tibias + femurs at the Paley institutes. Dr. Robbins & Paley will perform on me. My tibia surgery already happened on the 01/18/2022. I've been super busy setting up the logistics for this journey. Therefore I wasn't able to post this diary earlier. I'll go back in the correct timeline to share with you guys what I've done to prepare for this. As also, any feedback/suggestion is much appreciated.

A little about me:
- Asian male, not married
- Night height: 163cm, weight ~135 lbs

Background: I work in IT industry. Covid & working from home made this procedure an easy possibility.

Logistics: I reside in the west coast. I made a move to West Palm Beach (WPB) just for this journey. Yep you heard it right. I signed a 1-year lease for a 2d2ba apartment. My apartment is very close to their recommended extended hotels. I also work with 2 wheelchair taxi companies to assist with my commute. My reasoning for the move: I've spent hours reading previous patients' experiences, read the Paley's paper thoroughly, pretty much did my homework. I think the environmental support is also important for recovery. So I moved my whole life package here to ensure that. I had what I need every day to maintain an uplifting life: Sonos speakers, 55" TV, sofa, dining table, well setup living room, standup desk, work laptop + 2 monitors, etc you get the point.

Help: I was very very very lucky to have my older sister here with me. She flew here from Asia on a B2 visa and will be staying with me for about 3mo. She cooks plenty delicious food and is very caring - a great emotional support for me.