Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Arm lengthening  (Read 2817 times)

Koki

• Visitor
Arm lengthening
« on: May 30, 2018, 02:25:52 PM »

Hi, guys.
Im a Japanese college student and want to lengthen my legs about 8-10cm.
If the case, I worry about the short arm.
What the doctor or hospital do arm lengthening?
I knew it is risky, but there is no cosmetic arm lengthnening article.
So I posted this here.
Thank you.
Start height:160cm
Goal height:168~170cm
Femurs:4~5cm
Tibias:4~5cm

Android

Re: Arm lengthening
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2018, 05:37:41 PM »

We've only seen a few arm lengthening diaries here, there's Overdozer and Iamready.

Overdozer did externals with Dr. Kulesh. Iamready was internal Precice with Dr. Paley.
5'4" and 1/4" (163.2 cm) | United States | early 30s | Cross-lengthening with Dr. Solomin & Dr. Kulesh

myloginacc

« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2018, 08:04:32 PM »

I think it'd be pretty cool if we could have a subsection for arm lengthening diaries. Many people who don't have a problem with their height, but have some kind of deformity or problem with one of their arms seem to be finding their way here. Distraction osteogenesis in the humerus with external fixators is pretty similar to the process used in the legs, so maybe they could benefit from it.

Of course, this forum is no replacement for anything medical. Their cases should be followed and treated with a local surgeon/their healthcare system. But it is indeed a repository of knowledge involving distraction osteogenesis and fixators.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2018, 08:29:07 PM by myloginacc »
Formerly myloginacct; had issues with my login account.
Yes I do want to add, before doing this surgery, ask yourself if you have optimized your life to the fullest extent possible (job/career, personality, etc).

Penguinn

« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2018, 08:13:46 PM »