Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I can feel my stature is undermining my life  (Read 2011 times)

TallerDream

I can feel my stature is undermining my life
« on: August 04, 2018, 01:45:29 AM »

First of all, I am 22yo and around 5’9, perhaps 5’8 in the evening especially if I lift weights (I’ve noticed I shrink slightly more after doing it). It took me a while to figure out my main issue in life which is my height. Growing up I never really thought about it, I always felt normal per se, and I started bodybuilding at a very young age. Instead of focusing on my stature I focused on achieving an impressive body, I really idolised bodybuilders and I wanted to look like them. I am a very ambitious person, I take a good care of myself, I dress well, I have good posture and manners and in overall I regard myself as a succeeding individual, I graduated from a good London university in Economics and life is great but now that I am fully grown I started noticing how people perceive me as less of a man, I have a cute face I’ve been told that makes me look younger and with my mediocre height people often ask how old I am and perceive me as much younger. In pretty much all social situations people neglect me and I feel invisible. In terms of dating things are not much better, I genuinely feel women keep going after the taller good looking guys and I’m ignored. The only women I’m able to attract are average looking or the bad looking ones. I used to have a great physique from bodybuilding I even did steroids at some point when I was 19, erroneously but I can’t change the past now. Unfortunately, I went through a severe depression,  after me and my ex broke up, and I’m still fighting against it. I gained roughly 10-15kg, I feel like crap but keeping my diet in check and working out regularly to revert it. I seriously believe if I could be taller I could be so mu