Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: My girlfriend doesn't want me to do LL  (Read 1825 times)

scandidude

• Visitor
My girlfriend doesn't want me to do LL
« on: August 10, 2018, 12:48:35 PM »

Hi there,
I've been roaming this site for a while. I just made an account, because it's only recently I've seriously been considering actually going ahead with LL. I'm 20 and I'm Scandinavian. I'm 5'9(1,75) and my dream height is 6'1(1,85) bare with me and these conversions.

Now I'm still very new to this entire thing, and I still don't know all the terms and I need to do a whole lot of research before going ahead with this entire process. However, I have been talking to my family about it and they think it's silly but they'll always support me regardless. The issue is my girlfriend. We're the same height, which I honestly find to be a bit emasculating. I told her about LL and showed her a few posts and she got extremely angry. She thinks I'll end up looking like a freak and she keeps reiterating that "Supermodels are taller than their husbands" And keeps sending me pictures of Victoria's secret models and their boyfriends ?? Lol
She also asked me if I was looking to get the surgery in order to become more popular with the ladies, and it truthfully isn't, I'd just like to feel more masculine. She's not very happy to say the least and it's definitely put a strain on our relationship.

My half brother is extremely tall compared to me, we're talking roughly 6'4 but he's very "nerdy" and lanky and my girlfriend keeps saying "You think I'd be into Mads?" And it's true, but the kind of tall I'd be would obviously be more athletic and not lanky like my older brother.

Anyway I'm excited to be a part of this community and hearing about you guys and your journey.

Has anyone experience resistance from you SO? If so, how do I go about handling it?

taller_in_Kiev