Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: September14 - Internal Femurs - Dr. Betz - 2014  (Read 8249 times)

september14

• Visitor
September14 - Internal Femurs - Dr. Betz - 2014
« on: April 30, 2015, 10:31:32 AM »

Hello everybody

İ am a patient of Dr.Betz,i am new here and i decide to start telling my story about lenghtening. Normally i am not good at writing a diary but i can say as my experiences in this process,i noticed that it is hard to get some informations about lenghtening patients.

My English is not good,sorry for that but i will try to explain myself,answer questions;So you can get some thoughts from an another patients side.

İ am 18 years old.My surgery was in end of the september 2014.So it is like 7 months after surgery now.
İ finished my clicks almost end of January.And i did 10.3 cm .

Alittletooshort

Re: September14 - Internal Femurs - Dr. Betz - 2014
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2015, 11:15:28 AM »

Hello,
May I ask some questions about your person?
Where are you from?
What is your starting height?
What do you think about your proportions now?
How is your recovery so far?
Cheers!

september14

• Visitor
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2015, 12:44:49 PM »

Hello

yes i should add this too:)

Height:172,5 now

Nails: 11 mm nail, 20 clicks for 1,04 mm(every clicks 0,052 mm)

Situation now:İ can walk without crutches,just for long distances in the outside like an hour walking, i am taking one of my crutch to feeling safe from other people.

Medications for now:Calcium,Magnesium pills