Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why I Have Decided to Do Limb Lengthening Surgery With Dr. Jean-Marc Guichet  (Read 4352 times)

swalsh

• Visitor

Hello all, I am on this site, as I assume everyone else is, because I am interested in undergoing limb-lengthening surgery.  More specifically I am planning to undergo femoral lengthening.  I am writing this post to share with everyone who is interested what I have found through the research that I have done on the doctors.  Just to give you a bit of background on myself, I am 5 ft 7 inches, I live in Florida and have my whole life, and I graduated from college almost two years ago.

After my initial research in which I discovered all of the top doctors for leg lengthening, my choices were narrowed down to two: Dr. Jean-Marc Guichet (who does his work in Milan and London) and Dr. Paley (who does his work out of West Palm Beach).  Although Dr. Paley is located only 45 minutes away from me, after more extensive research on both doctors I decided that I wanted to meet with Dr. Guichet in Milan about a potential leg lengthening procedure.  The reasons I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Guichet were as follows: 1. Dr. Guichet invented both the Albizzia Nail and Guichet Nail 2. Dr. Guichet strongly believes in the patient doing pre-operative work that includes a lot of stretching, and strengthening the legs for the best outcome 3. Dr. Guichet strongly believes in safely lengthening the leg so that there are no complications later in life 4. And Dr. Guichet believes in having his patients be active after surgery by walking and doing biking on a stationary bike and keeping them active throughout the lengthening process.