Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: External Tibia with either Parihar in Mumbai or Mitkovic in Serbia.  (Read 1792 times)

Greatana

• Visitor

Hello guys, I'm new to the forum and am thinking of doing LL next month. I've been reading diaries and posts and been doing research for over a year. I've narrowed down my options to either Parihar or Mitkovic ( based on Kilokhans and Penguins diary on Parihar  and positive experiences with Mitkovic). I was thinking of only doing 5cms, maybe less.

My starting height is 5'5.5 or 166/ 167 cm. My weight is 190 lbs. I'm a college student who will be transferring out to to University in the fall after my last semester at community college.  I was trying to take online classes while lengthening overseas. Is this is a bad idea? Would I be able to have some productiivity throughout the day while lengthening?

Should I wait until after college to this surgery? I want to do it before I transfer out because I want to enjoy my two years at uni and make them some of the best years of life. Since I will be coming home after lengthening I will be consolidating at home.

How bedridden where you guys during consolidation? Where you able to walk some with crutches/zimmerframe?  Is also 100% recovery impossible? Is there anybody who did less than 5cm and recovered 90%?

Thanks for any input,
Greatana

YourSpaceBoyfriend

Re: External Tibia with either Parihar in Mumbai or Mitkovic in Serbia.
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2017, 11:46:06 PM »

Focus on school, then think about LL.

Btw 190lbs at 5'5? I'm good 140lbs lol, you should get in shape.

ub40

Re: External Tibia with either Parihar in Mumbai or Mitkovic in Serbia.
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2017, 01:03:24 AM »