Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 5'2 to 5'5?  (Read 8639 times)

sashawiak

5'2 to 5'5?
« on: October 22, 2016, 12:11:43 AM »

Hi, I've been stalking this forum for about 7 or 8 months now, going through the most affordable doctors, trying to figure out who knows what they're doing and who doesn't. Right now I'm definitely interested in Dr. Parihar for external tibia leghthening. Still considering other doctors while I'm saving up money. But basically I'd LOVE to be 7 cm taller, and from what I've read a few patients have successfully done 8+ cm. If I were to make it to my goal height, I would definitely stop there, even if I had a miraculously easier journey than most LL patients, I don't want to push myself too far. That being said, I'm also DEFINITELY prepared to listen to my body/doctor if I had to cap it at like 5 cm, I'd rather lose a few cms off my goal than put myself through a myriad of complications. So 7 cm is the dream, but I'll stop early if I can't handle it.

So a little bit about me, I'm a 19 year old girl. I'm 158 centimeters tall with a dream height of 165. That would put me at an average height for a woman in the United States. I'm no athlete or anything, but I like to stay active. I try to jog at least 30 minutes everyday, I also tend to walk or bike at least another 3 miles a day to burn off some energy throughout the day + it feels good. So I'm not a couch potato, but not an athlete either. Never broken a bone before, not even strained so no prior leg injuries to worry about for me. I don't know if this matters but I weigh 44 kg. I'm going to start a strict stretching routine everyday too since I've seen so many people stressing how important flexibility will be before leghthening.