Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: LON tibia with Prof Dr Halil İbrahim Balcı; thanks to Limb Lengthening İstanbul  (Read 1187 times)

angelwhite

• Visitor

Hello;

my name is Seda. Im from Turkey. I had curvature on my legs and I was feeling short (my height was 156 cm ). So, i started to search leg correction and limb lengthening. Most of doctors told that I will undergo a challenging progress after surgery. But i was decisive and i wanted to take this surgery. So, i conducted to make my search.  Also I want to show my photos before surgery, you can see my legs (they are O shaped legs);

Then, i heard Prof Dr. Halil İbrahim Balcı from his book "Basic Techniques for Extremity Reconstruction" (from springer press) and his articles about extremity reconstruction from Google Scholar. I’m a nurse, I read articles and books about medical in almost every day. Then i decided to meet him. I want to express my thanks to Limb Lengthening İstanbul because they were so helpful to reach Halil İbrahim Balcı. ( My hometown is Çorum. Halil Ibrahim balcı was in Istanbul.)

Prof Dr Halil İbrahim Balcı was working in İstanbul University Medical Faculty. So, he did examinations here. And, he told that I will encounter a challenging progress because I had so thin bones. But I was decisive on this and I wanted to take this surgery. By the way, I allowed to limb lengthening Istanbul to take my video in acknowledgement of their help on transportation and hospital. Here is my video on their Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CtcN7Lzp1Hb/

Here is the some rontgen films of before surgery;

And I took this surgery in 18 May 2023. Even just before the start of the surgery, in operating room, Halil Ibrahim Balcı asked “ if you afraid, we can cancel, you right? :D” . But I gave last decision on this :D  Go!